top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureH. M. Mills

Book Piracy

My latest challenge for me as an Author, is discovering the theft of my books, placed on a site offering pirated copies of not only my books, but those of hundreds of other Authors.

It makes me mad knowing how much blood, sweat and tears goes into writing a book, not to mention money and that people believe it's ok to take your work from you for free.


We are not large companies, nor rolling in cash, we are struggling hard workers, sharing the creations that keep us up late into the night, have us forgetting to eat and limits our bathroom breaks. It fights for attention over our family time, and as much as it fills us with excitement it can be a great source of stress..


If you love to read, then support your Authors hard work by buying their books and boycotting pirated sites.

H. M. Mills 2021


5 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page